fbpx

Your Trusted Mobile Devices Partner

Menu

Search
Close this search box.

Search

Leaked Details on Pixel 8 Series’ Tensor G3 SoC Show 1+4+4 Configuration and 4nm Process Node

More video showing the Pixel 8 and Pixel 8 Pro just days before Wednesday’s unveiling of the phones was sent by an employee working at an unnamed retail store to M. Brandon Lee from This is Tech Today. Lee shared this trove of info on X and it included the specs of the Tensor G3 chipset.

The Tensor G3 will feature nine cores in a 1+4+4 configuration. This includes one Cortex-X3 prime CPU core running at 2.91GHz. There will be four Cortex-A715 performance CPU cores with a clock speed of 2.37GHz. The four Cortex-A510 CPU efficiency CPU cores will run at 1.7GHz. The GPU will be the Immortalis version of the Mali G-715.

The GPU will have 10 cores and it includes support for hardware ray tracing like the GPU on the Apple A17 Pro. Ray tracing helps video games mimic the physical characteristics of light making the games look more realistic. The Tensor G3 is manufactured by TSMC using its 4nm process node.

The Pixel 8 will carry a 6.2-inch OLED display with FHD+ (1080p) resolution. This year the non-Pro model will feature a 120Hz refresh rate and peak brightness of 2,000nits. The rear camera bar will include a 50MP primary camera and a 12MP ultra-wide camera. In front, a 10.5MP camera will snap selfies and video chats. The phone will be equipped with 8GB RAM and 128GB/256GB of storage while a 4575mAh battery keeps the lights on and supports 24W fast charging.

The Pixel 8 Pro will feature a flat 6.7-inch OLED display with a 1Hz-120Hz refresh rate (using LTPO) and a 1440p QHD+ resolution. It will have peak brightness of 2,400 nits. The phone will come with 12GB of RAM and up to 512GB of storage. The rear camera array includes a 50MP primary camera, a 48MP periscope lens telephoto camera offering 5x optical zoom, and a 48MP ultra-wide camera. A 10.5MP front-facing camera handles selfies and video chats and the 4950 mAh battery supports 27W fast charging.

Android 14 will be pre-installed on both phones and each model has an IP68 rating for dust and water resistance. The Pixel 8 and Pixel 8 Pro will be unveiled tomorrow during the Made by Google event being held in New York City starting at 10 AM ET / 7 AM Pacific / 3 PM London / 4 PM Berlin. You can view the event by tapping on the screen below.

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Follow Us

Featured Post
Get The Latest Updates

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter

No spam, notifications only about new products, updates.
On Key

Related Posts