fbpx

Your Trusted Mobile Devices Partner

Menu

Search
Close this search box.

Search

Canadian Carrier Confirms Release Date for Android 14

Google disappointed fans last month by not releasing Android 14 as expected. Despite not making any official announcements about the delay or the new launch date, Google revealed a new logo and several interesting features. Although the release date for Android 14 hasn’t been confirmed, it would make sense for Google to unveil its new operating system alongside the Pixel 8/8 Pro.

Google has already announced that it will introduce its new Pixel phones on October 4th at 10AM ET / 7AM Pacific / 3PM London / 4PM Berlin. Alongside the Pixel 8 and Pixel 8 Pro, Google is expected to launch Android 14. This information was spotted on a Canadian carrier Telus’ forum post, stating that all Pixel devices will be updated to “Android U” on October 4. “Android U” is the internal codename used by Google for Android 14.

Although the post has since been removed by Telus, it is highly likely that Google will indeed announce Android 14 on October 4th. If you own a Pixel phone eligible for Android 14, there might be a pleasant surprise waiting for you tomorrow. Keep an eye on Google’s Pixel 8 October event for more information.

Share on:

Leave a Reply

Follow Us

Featured Post
Get The Latest Updates

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter

No spam, notifications only about new products, updates.
On Key

Related Posts